When operating at maximum capacity, it is sometimes necessary to assign guests to rooms that have been assigned to specific guests who are on leave. This can be configured through the settings module.
[Video Tutorial Below]
Step 1:
In the Setting Module click on "Site Settings" -> "Room Management"-> "Room Classes"
Step 2:
Click "Edit" on whichever room you are wanting to edit.
Step 3:
Check off "Allow Unused Assigned Rooms to be Booked"
Step 4:
Click "Save"
Please note, the video utilizes the Gemstone demo environment which has been configured to show many options. Your environment will vary based on the options enables at your facility.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article