Rooms Transfers

Created by Alsabana Sahubarali, Modified on Thu, 19 Sep, 2024 at 3:19 AM by Alsabana Sahubarali

Room Transfers result in the automatic termination of an existing occupancy and the creation of a new occupancy. This is done in order to ensure that the room history of a guest is kept.


1. In the Registration Module, select the guest name from the Guest List. 

2. Select "Room Transfer"



3. All of the existing occupancy information is displayed and can be changed at the time of the Room Transfer, if needed. Select a new "Dorm" and "Room"

4. Click "Save" to complete the Room Transfer



Please note, this article utilizes a Demo environment which may not reflect your current options. Your environment will vary based on the options enabled at your facility.  


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article